Sega’s new RPG teaser gets negative vote on YouTube because it’s a mobile game

0

RPG fans aren’t happy with Sega’s brand new mobile game – and currently unannounced – and are expressing their displeasure by voting against its trailer on YouTube.

While we know this is a joint project with Persona developer Atlus, beyond that all we’ve seen is a brief Japanese trailer and a sparse Japanese website that contains very little additional information.

And while everything is expected to be revealed early next month at the Tokyo Game Show, that hasn’t stopped fans unhappy with the decision to release the mysterious title to mobile devices from not liking the video. A lot.

The accompanying comments – which have been left in Japanese and English – aren’t all negative, of course, but many have expressed dismay at the lack of PC or console versions. As of this writing, four times as many fans hated the video than they liked it.

As Hirun explained at the time the teaser was released, we currently have no idea what this RPG could be, or if it is a new installment of an existing series or a brand new IP. Yes, we know Persona 6 is in development, but given that the announcement will be made by Sega at the Tokyo Game Show and not by Atlus himself, Hirun is not convinced and wonders if it could be a new entry in the current series. Sakura Wars. The time has certainly come – the Sakura Wars franchise just celebrated its 25th anniversary earlier this year in 2021 – but it’s probably best that we stop speculating and wait for further confirmation on October 1, 2021. Expect more news. at 10 p.m. Tokyo time, which is 6 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. ET / 2 p.m. BST.

Speaking of new RPGs, have you ever tried Eastward? We gave it 4 out of 5 stars in the GamesRadar + review to the East, saying, “It’s easy to recommend Eastward. Even though the last few hours have left me a little puzzled, I won’t forget the people John and Sam meet or the places they are at. Pixpil is a slice of sci-fi that might well be taken from one of Zelda’s darker timelines, but it does well to be unique and utterly memorable. “

Are you looking for another world to lose yourself in? Discover our tips for best RPG games.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.