Erasing the Console Edition server today? (June 30th)

The monthly server wipe for Rust: Console Edition is set to take place later today (Thursday, June 30), with the final wipe set to bring an exciting change.

Whether you’re on PlayStation 4 or Xbox One, the latest Rust: Console Edition server reset is set to add a new Fishing Village variant to the map, as well as more maps with Fishing Villages present. This was confirmed by the developers in a recent blog post, with Facepunch Studios stating that they wanted to “make the new monument more common, because of its usefulness.”

Of course, a new Fishing Village variant isn’t all that will change in the monthly wipe. If you want to know what time the server update and wipe will take place, or if you want to know more about what server wipe really is, here’s everything you need to know.

DUALSHOCKERS VIDEO OF THE DAY

What is Rust: Console Edition Server Wipe?

To keep things fair in Rust, the console edition offers not only weekly wipes, but also monthly wipes. On the last Thursday of every month, the developers completely reset the official Rust: Console Edition servers to keep all players on an equal footing.

The exact type of server wipe is often random, with some including a full reset of player blueprints. In addition to aiming to keep things fair for all players, server wipes also ensure the continued stability of the game.

What time is the Rust: Console Edition server cleanup today?

The Rust: Console Edition server wipe occurs on the last Thursday of every month, which means the next wipe will be on Thursday, June 30, 2022. The exact time of wiping should be the same as always, 11am PT / 2pm ET / 6pm UTC / 7pm BST.

Sometimes servers are shut down shortly before erasure. If you’re having connectivity issues at this time, it’s likely due to scheduled maintenance for erasing.

Comments are closed.