Chernobylite will receive six pieces of DLC after its console launch


Farm 51 Chernobylite survival game launched today for Xbox One and PlayStation 4, following its PC release earlier this year. Its arrival on consoles is not the end of the line, however, as the developers have announced that it will receive six pieces of DLC after launch.

Players won’t have to wait too long for new content either, with a Halloween DLC called Monster Hunt arriving next month. It will be available for free and will introduce new beasts and side missions. Then around Christmas we can look forward to Ghost Hunt, a paid DLC that introduces additional side missions and a map called Pripyat Residential.

Related: Best Weapons & Upgrades In Chernobylite

The remaining four DLCs will arrive throughout 2022, though none have a specific release date yet:

  • Blue flames – Q1 2022
  • Red trees – T2 2022
  • Green walls – Q3 2022
  • Black smoke – Q4 2022

Just like Ghost Hunt, the remaining DLC ​​will be paid for. As well as adding new missions and cosmetics, they will introduce more weapons, events, and even game modes. There is a lot of content that fans of the game are eagerly awaiting, although it doesn’t. there are no details on what they will cost at this time.

If you are unfamiliar with Chernobylite, this is a sci-fi survival game set in the Chernobyl Exclusion Zone and follows physicist Igor Khymynuk as he walks towards the area disaster in search of her lost love.

Image via La Ferme 51

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.